TechHui

Hawaiʻi's Technology Community

SpaceX makes HISTORY, successfully "Lands" first-stage of Falcon-9 "Main Rocket" back to Earth at Cape Canaveral, FL for "re-use" in future missions, and deploys 11 Satellites in one shot!

SpaceX - Hawthorne, CA & Cape Canaveral, FL
December 21, 2015 @ 5:20pm PST = 8:20pm EST = 2:20pm HST

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/spacex-makes-history-successfully-relands-first-stage-rubén-peña

SpaceX makes HISTORY a few moments ago today!! SpaceX successfully "Lands" the "Main Stage-1 Falcon9 Rocket" back to Earth at Cape Canaveral, Florida, after liftoff and deployment of 11 ( = 5 pairs + 1 solo ) ORBCOMM-2 satellites!! The Falcon9 "Main Rocket" can now be prepped and *REUSED* for many future space launches, hence astronomically reducing the launch costs and deployment of satellites, cargo and humans into space! This is a serious disruptive technological breakthrough and paradigm shift in Space Exploration and Travel. Not even the NASA Space Shuttle with its launch & landing capabilities was this inexpensive and effortless.

This is the beginning of a New Era in

Space Exploration and Travel for the

Human race!

WOW!! Super cool especially for this to happen right after the "Star Wars" movie release is AWESOME!

After success of the Falcon9 "Main Rocket" landing back in Cape Canaveral, Florida, the entire Family of SpaceX in Hawthorne, CA went *WILD* chanting "USA USA USA USA USA ... !!!!!" Then, the 11 ORBCOMM-2 satellite payloads were deployed out of the Nose (Fairing) by the Stage-2 into their respective orbits around the Earth for the ORBCOMM-2 customer.

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/spacex-makes-history-successfully-relands-first-stage-rubén-peña

TAGS: SpaceX Falcon9 ORBCOMM-2 Rocket_Landing

Views: 62

Comment

You need to be a member of TechHui to add comments!

Join TechHui

Sponsors

web design, web development, localization

© 2017   Created by Daniel Leuck.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service