TechHui

Hawaiʻi's Technology Community

Wikipedia entries:
Business Process Management
Business Process Modeling and Business Process Modeling Notation
Business Process Mapping

Let us know what your organizations are doing or your professional interests in BPM!

Views: 124

Replies to This Discussion

Free Webinar: Modeling process applications with BPMN 2.0
Date: Thursday, November 19, 2009

Time: 12pm EST / 9am PST / 17:00 GMT
Register: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/300896610

With the new BPMN 2.0 specification, process models that are easily understood by non-technical users can be directly executed by BPEL-based execution engines. In this free webinar, Forrester Research principal analyst Jeffrey Hammond and Active Endpoints CTO Dr. Michael Rowley will overview the evolution of model-based development and demonstrate how BPMN-based systems are the next major step in software modeling.
A recording of the Modeling process applications with BPMN 2.0 webinar and other resources are posted at http://www.vosibilities.com.
Free Webinar: BPM's Seven Deadly Sins-Making The Case For Lean & Nimble BPM
Friday, December 11, 2009 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM HT

Join Forrester Research Analyst, Clay Richardson as he discusses lean and nimble strategies to avoid the “Seven Deadly Sins” that drive bloat and failure on BPM projects. Clay will be joined by John Vilim, a leading CTO who has implemented Lean BPM to achieve his business objectives. Register
Free BPM Modeling Tools blog entry listing 8 tools.
The article Why I Don't Use BPMN argues that BPMN 2.0 is not business user friendly.

One of the reasons I like Bruce Silver's pragmatic BPMN Method and Style is that it shows how BPMN 2.0 can be used with varying levels of formality.

RSS

Sponsors

web design, web development, localization

© 2020   Created by Daniel Leuck.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service